Thinking about…

6 Nov

I’ve been reading a lot of parenting magazines since the birth of my second child. I keep getting them for free. Not sure if the hospital signs me up or what is happening. I don’t know if it is just me, but I’m always so dissatisfied with the content of those magazines. There is never the information or news that I am interested in. Does anyone else have the same feelings about this topic? The other day I was shopping in a bookstore with my best friend and I came upon a book in the children’s section that stopped me in my tracks. It was a work book on learning how to use scissors! It was filled with geometric shapes outlined with dotted lines for cutting. I couldn’t believe it. I showed it to my friend and told her I should write a book entitled “You Don’t Need This Parenting Book, Or Any Other Parenting Book For That Matter”. She thinks I should. I am just such a minimalist that I am not sure what should be in it. It did get me thinking though. Maybe I should start a new kind of parenting magazine. There doesn’t seem to be anything else out there for people like me. But then, does the world need another parenting magazine?

One Response to “Thinking about…”

  1. Anonymous December 14, 2007 at 1:12 am #

    Check out http://www.northstarfamilymattersmagazine.com a parenting magazine that is actually different…

Leave a Reply

