Where have I been?

16 Dec

Sorry it has taken me so long to get back to this blog. I took up a part time job to help pay the bills here at home. Transitioning from a full-time stay-at-home mom has been awkward, to say the least.

Some good news though. I am getting ready to launch a couple of new sites. (Once I figure out the technical stuff).

The first one is very dear to my heart. Blankets 4 Babies is something I’ve been wanting to do for years and finally decided to just go for it. My goal is to give a homemade blanket to babies of young parents. I was a single mom and I know how invaluable it is to find help in unexpected places. This is my gift to those who helped me when I needed it most.

The second is directly related to Parenting & Education. Everyday Parent will be my new e-magazine providing information on schooling, parenting, homelife, and health. I’m looking for contributers to help me fill in some content, but essentially, once I can get the site working it’ll be full steam ahead.

Anyway, I’ve been really busy. I’ll be sharing the results with you all as soon as I can.

Leave a Reply

