Ouch!

3 Feb

I fell down my front stairs this morning on my way to work. Man I hurt. The whole right side of my body is bruised. Thank God I didn’t break anything or hit my head. I almost lost my breakfast though. Ugh! Got home from work and limped up the stairs. My sweet honey made me lay down and take a nap after giving me a massage to work some of the knots out of my muscles. I didn’t think I was tired but ended up sleeping for three hours.

Honey and Pork Chop made dinner then I laid down on the couch and watched Pumpkin and Squirrel measure the living room. Our living room is 11 plastic yellow chairs across. It is also 20 pink shoes across. They were using multiple measuring tools to compare. How funny. We need to work a bit on accuracy. Unfortunately, their method of measuring is not too practical. Can’t really walk into a hardware store and order flooring or paint based on plastic yellow chair measurements.

Today is also the 10th anniversary of my youngest brother’s death. I can’t believe it’s been 10 years now. It’s still weird thinking about it.

Leave a Reply

