Listening for God

10 Feb

How do you know if the voice in your head is your own mindless chatter, your conscience, the Holy Spirit, Jesus, God, or are you just plain crazy? It is a common mandate to listen to God’s calling, but my question has always been, how do you know? Then comes the whole “finding your purpose”. Ack! I’m still looking! Why is this so hard? Greg brought up Psalm 45:9 as a reference to the smell of Jesus. This is an interesting thought. Your sense of smell is powerful and important. I’m going to try smelling while I’m listening. Sounds kind of weird, but if I pay more attention to all my senses, maybe I’ll make more sense of my world.

Leave a Reply

