Home Schooling How-To’s

15 May

Sometimes I can get really frustrated with home schooling. And it’s not what you think. Home schooling itself is easy for me. I don’t have problems with teaching or disciplining or creating ideas or projects. That’s easy for me. What I find frustrating is connecting with other families who home school. Sometimes I feel like I am in a vast ocean with my family on a life boat and there is no other friendly face in sight.

It’s not that I’m looking for affirmation or advice. I don’t really need that. I just miss the real connections. I do get tired of the weird looks I get from people who think home schoolers are complete nutters. I just want some real community. I’ve tried joining social networking groups and stuff… but they just seem to be filled with whining and complaining. And I don’t want that.

So… if anyone has any ideas on how to connect with other home schoolers… I’m all ears! Let me hear about it. Home schooling is supposed to be the fasted growing area of child education. So, what is everyone doing?

And remember… FREE is good.

2 Responses to “Home Schooling How-To’s”

  1. mommyreporter May 15, 2009 at 10:45 am #

    I’ve been considering home schooling my little one. Thanks for the info!!!

    • onecrazykat May 16, 2009 at 6:20 pm #

      Thanks for the comment. After three years teaching in public schools, I believe that home schooling is the best. Good luck to you and your family if you chose to go for it. And if you need anything… give me a buzz.

Leave a Reply

